Punos Music & JVTLANDT プレゼンツ:

Punos Music PM0013/ Jvtlandt JVT0019 (2019)

CD digipack


- Select your location under Shopping Cart to see prices -
- 価格を確認するには左のカート内にある地域を選択してください -


Available from December 1, 2019


Omnicide is the second chapter of the mythos that began with the first Vomit Fist EP Forgive But Avenge. The band takes their music to new level of intensity and poetry. Two tracks proudly feature guest bassists Samuel Smith (Artificial Brain, Luminous Vault) and Jon Ehlers (Bangladeafy).

"The Frogvasion assault fails even as the Human defenses collapse, exacting omnicidal cost from both Homo sapiens and the Frogmen. A sea of rotting bile swirls with ripe corpses. A wind blows across the frothing peaks while rising swarms of flies masquerade as plumes of war-smoke. An ecosystem of death; rotting corpses stuffed with egg sacks; a soldier's gas mask teams with ova soaked in putrid fluids. The triumphant sky-hoard of Muscidae yearns for the diminishing sun with a moribund embrace. This is Omnicide."

1. Sleep Paralysis [1:07]
2. Flies Choke the Grove [1:15]
3. Cleanser [0:17]
4. Single-minded Annihilation [5:29]
5. Mass Mutation [2:11]
6. Remnant Light [3:32]
7. Death Process [0:23]
8. Overgrowth [1:19]
9. Choir of the Submerged Church [3:18]

10. Bonus track: Mind-artifact Espionage [0:20]

Lurkrot: Drums & vocals
Skrag: Vocals
Vürdoth: Guitar

Samuel Smith: Bass on 4
Jon Ehlers: Bass on 5
Alex Geisel: Second guitar on bonus track

All tracks composed by Vomit Fist
Bonus track by Alex Geisel and Vomit Fist

Produced by Nick Didkovsky
Recorded and mixed by Nik Chinboukas at Spin Recording Studios
Additional guitar and vocal tracking at Punos Music
Mastering by Thomas Dimuzio at Gench Studios
Cover art by Paolo Girardi
Insert art by Masato Okano

Vomit Fist hails from New York City, delivering hard, fast blackened grindcore with ultra-high energy stage performances. Founders Nick Vürdoth Didkovsky and his son Leo Lurkrot Didkovsky teamed up with Malcolm Skrag the Screecher Hoyt and burst onto the underground metal scene in 2013, playing hardcore matinees, all-ages shows, DIY garage events as well as festival dates and club gigs. 

They released their first EP "Forgive but Avenge" in July 2014. Featuring the apocalyptic artwork of Paolo Girardi, the CD was recorded and mixed by Nik Chinboukas at Spin Studios. 

Guitarist Nick Didkovsky is best known for his bands Doctor Nerve, Häßliche Luftmasken, CHORD, his work with the Fred Frith Guitar Quartet, and as co-inventor of Java Music Specification Language. He has composed for a number of ensembles including Bang On A Can, ETHEL, and Meridian Arts Ensemble. His Black Sabbath guitar lessons on YouTube have reached millions of viewers. Album credits include Alice Cooper "Paranormal". 

Drummer Leo Didkovsky plays drums in Hunter-Hunt Hendrix's transcendental black metal band Liturgy and Toby Driver's avant-goth band Kayo Dot. He has noise duo called INCLUSE with Alex Geisel, is a co-founding member and a songwriter for the punk band Chaste, and plays drums with the punk band Dog Date. Recording credits include Kayo Dot "Blasphemy" (Prophecy). 

Singer Malcolm Spraggs Hoyt is the cofounder, guitarist, and one of the songwriters in Chaste. He also plays guitar in Dog Date, drums in the prog-punk outfit Megalopolis and records solo material under his own name.



Within the first few seconds you can hear the leaps of progress the band has made on their sophomore release, filling your head with enchanting melodies and fierce passages that take you away on a mystical journey of horror. Simply put, you ought to stop what you're doing and listen to this now!



VOMIT FIST is a self-described Blackened Grindcore act from New York, and their second EP, “Omnicide,” was released on Dec. 1, 2019. While the band calls their sound “blackened,” there were about two or three Black Metal moments on this EP, excluding the vocals that definitely had that classic, Blackened shriek. If anything, this was closer to Progressive Grindcore, but not quite Mathcore.

Omnicide” started with mild, basic Grindcore riffs. In the first three songs, which collectively make up for roughly 2:44 of this record, the most interesting moments were on “Flies Choke the Grove.” This track was a groovy, riff-heavy chord-machine that experimented with time signature enough to catch and hold the attention of the listener.

This newfound thirst for diversity brought on by track two was fully quenched with “Single-Minded Annihilation.” This track spanned five minutes, making it the longest song on the EP. The song followed a structure that scarcely repeated a riff a second time and progressed naturally through complex instrumentation. It reached an instrumental break that featured dissonant, blackened and atmospheric riffs. It was undoubtedly the highlight of the EP.

Mass Mutation” followed up this monumental track with even more Progressive Metal. With HIERONYMUS BOSCH-like riffs, the song stood out from the rest. It featured a very advanced bass line and an overall progression that was irresistible in quality. It was just over two minutes long, making it like a snippet of a Progressive Death Metal masterpiece.

With the better tracks evenly spread out, it was no surprise that the EP had a very strong ending. “Choir of the Submerged Church” had technical riffing on top of the dissonant Grindcore that made up the majority of the record. The intro riff was similar to older OPETH, and the same riff was reprised later in the song. The reprisal was much more elaborate and thought-out with incredible progression and vocal variety.

Overall, “Omnicide” was simultaneously by-the-books and outside of the box. Most of the shorter tracks were basic, directionless, dissonant Grindcore, but the other tracks were beautifully crafted Progressive and technical pieces. The basic Grindcore aspects were not bad; they were just not as profound as the other, more complex tracks. This is highly recommended to fans of CAR BOMB.

Songwriting: 9
Musicianship: 8
Memorability: 7
Production: 7



2013 taten sich drei Musiker unter dem Namen VOMIT FIST zusammen und hatten dabei nur ein einziges Ziel: Den New Yorker Grindcore-Underground mal ordentlich brodeln zu lassen. Auch wenn zwischen der Erstlings-EP "Forgive But Avenge" und dem neusten 20-Minüter stolze fünfeinhalb Jahre liegen, haben Lurkrot, Vürdoth und Skrag nichts an Wut und Ausdrucksstärke auf der einen, Komplexität und musikalischer Bösartigkeit auf der anderen Seite vergessen.

"Omnicide" knüppelt und kracht auf Teufel komm' raus! Einflüsse von THE CONTORTIONIST, BRUTAL TRUTH, PIG DESTROYER oder NASUM sind sicherlich nicht von der Hand zu weisen. Ein paar NAPALM DEATH- und TERRORIZER-Nuancen kann man auch deutlich spüren, doch irgendwie hat das Trio aus New York noch eine ganz eigene Note, die sich durch die 20 Minuten Grindcore Deluxe ziehen.

Ein mehr als gelungenes Apokalyptik-Artwork sowie der etwas rumpelige, aber durch und durch passende Sound sind die Grundpfeiler für diesen akustischen Tritt in die Magengrube. 'Flies Choke The Grove' oder beispielsweise 'Mass Mutation' kommen für das Genre gewohnt schnell auf den Punkt, 'Single-Minded Annihilation' und das abschließende 'Choir Of The Submerged Church' sind etwas ausufernder, aber fügen sich dem restlichen Song-Arsenal gut hinzu und mit Schreihals Skrag hat VOMIT FIST einen guten Shouter an der Front, der dem instrumentalen Overkill den nötigen Pfiff gibt.

Ich bin – bei aller Liebe – nicht der Grindcore-Experte in unserer Redaktion, doch "Omnicide" hat es selbst mir durchaus angetan. Mit einer gesunden Portion Wut im Bauch, den entsprechenden Rahmenbedingungen und einer nicht ganz talentfreien Handhabung weiß VOMIT FIST auf Werk Nummer zwei über lange Strecken zu gefallen. Mal sehen, wann der New Yorker Underground auch zu uns herüberschwappt.